About us

 

We welcome you to the Ringschmiede Berlin!

 

The team of the Ringschmiede are Jens, Francesca, Anne & Bettina.

We support you in the implementation of your ideas. The focus is on joy and fun. During the entire workshop, we will be at your side with our professional advice and personal experience and help you to realise your wishes and ideas.

In the section A look into our workshop you can gain a closer insight into our ring forge.

Team Ringschmiede I ringschmiede.de

 Our team is there for you

Jens

As the founder of Ringschmiede, it is my concern for my team and me to offer an environment together with our customers in which everyone feels comfortable. This creates a dynamic in which people value each other. This forms the optimal basis between clients and service providers to create new results with joy. I always enjoy finding unconventional solutions together with my clients.

Since 1997 I have been working as a goldsmith in my own workshop in the beautiful, old factory building Studio house Mengereile.

Jens Martens - Owner of Ringschmiede Berlin | Ringschmiede.de
Ringschmiede Team Member Course Instructor | Ringschmiede.de

Francesca

Since 2018, I have enjoyed teaching the courses at the Ringschmiede and feel very comfortable in our team. I particularly enjoy working with people, developing ideas and putting them into practice.

As an Italian jewellery designer from Perugia, I have always been open to adventures to learn new goldsmithing techniques since my goldsmithing training. So I completed my BFA in Florence at the Alchimia School of Contemporary Jewellery. This was followed by my MFA at SUNY New Paltz in the USA. Various internships, including silversmithing, then took me to England, where I completed a working residency at the School of Jewellery. During this time I specialised in Mokume Game, a technique I continue to experiment with today.

In addition to my work at Ringschmiede Berlin, I develop my own jewellery collections as a freelance designer.

 

ANNE

After starting my training as a goldsmith at the IKA in Belgium, I completed it in Melbourne and complemented it with a Masters in Interior Design in Australia. With my background in architecture, I have always been interested in all facets of the design process, right through to completion. Therefore, I find it great to share exactly these steps with clients of Ringschmiede Berlin. 

I look forward to accompanying you on the adventure of making a piece of jewellery with your own hands.

Anne as part of the Ringschmiede team I Ringschmiede.de
Ringschmiede Team Member Organisation | Ringschmiede.de

Bettina

I am responsible for all organisational matters within the Ringschmiede. If you have any questions regarding consultations, course dates and all other matters concerning the Ringschmiede Berlin, I will be happy to assist you.

As a trained goldsmith, after my intermediate diploma at the HFG Pforzheim, I completed my studies at the Gerrit Rietveld Academy in Amsterdam with a BA of Design in the field of jewellery and objects. After various excursions in the visual arts and many years of working on theatre sets, I have been running my own jewellery label in Berlin since 2013, alongside my administrative work at the Ringschmiede.

Book your individual workshop now

Über uns

 

Wir heißen dich herzlich willkommen in der Ringschmiede Berlin!

 

Das Team der Ringschmiede sind Jens, Francesca, Anne & Bettina.

Wir unterstützen dich bei der Umsetzung deiner Ideen. Im Vordergrund stehen Freude und Spaß. Während des gesamten Workshops stehen wir dir mit unserer fachlichen Beratung und persönlichen Erfahrung zur Seite und helfen dir, deine Wünsche und Ideen umzusetzen.

In der Rubrik Ein Blick in unsere Werkstatt kannst du einen genaueren Einblick in unserer Ringschmiede gewinnen.

Team Ringschmiede I ringschmiede.de

 Unser Team ist für dich da

Jens

Als Gründer der Ringschmiede, ist es mir ein Anliegen für mein Team und mich, zusammen mit unseren Kunden:innen ein Umfeld zu bieten, in dem sich alle wohl fühlen. Dadurch entsteht eine Dynamik, in der man sich gegenseitig wertschätzt. Dies bildet die optimale Basis zwischen Kund:innen und Serviceleistenden, um mit Freude neue Resultate entstehen zu lassen. Es macht mir immer wieder Spaß, gemeinsam mit meinen Kund:innen unkonventionelle Lösungen zu finden.

Seit 1997 arbeite ich als Goldschmied in meiner eigenen Werkstatt in dem schönen, alten Fabrikgebäude Atelierhaus Mengereile.

Jens Martens - Inhaber der Ringschmiede Berlin | Ringschmiede.de
Ringschmiede Team Mitarbeiterin Kursleiterin | Ringschmiede.de

Francesca

Seit 2018 leite ich mit Freude die Kurse der Ringschmiede an und fühle mich in unserem Team sehr wohl. Es macht mir besonders großen Spaß, mit Menschen zusammenzuarbeiten, Ideen zu entwickeln und diese umzusetzen.

Als italienische Schmuckdesignerin aus Perugia, war ich seit meiner Goldschmiedeausbildung immer offen für Abenteuer, um neue Goldschmiedetechniken zu erlernen. So schloss ich in Florenz meinen BFA an der Alchimia School of Contemporary Jewellery ab. Darauf folgte mein MFA am SUNY New Paltz in den USA. Unterschiedliche Praktika, u.a. als Silberschmiedin, führten mich im Anschluss nach England, wo ich einen Arbeitsaufenthalt an der School of Jewellery absolvierte. In der Zeit spezialisierte ich mich auf Mokume Game, eine Technik, mit der ich bis heute weiter experimentiere.

Neben meiner Tätigkeit in der Ringschmiede Berlin entwickle ich als freiberufliche Designerin meine eigenen Schmuckkollektionen.

 

ANNE

Nach meinem Beginn der Ausbildung zur Goldschmiedin an der IKA in Belgien, habe ich diese in Melbourne abgeschlossen und mit einem Master der Innenarchitektur in Australien ergänzt. Mit meinem Hintergrund der Architektur, bin ich schon immer an allen Facetten des Designprozess, bis hin zur Fertigstellung interessiert. Daher finde ich es toll, genau diese Schritte auch mit Kunden der Ringschmiede Berlin zu teilen. 

Ich freue mich darauf, dich bei dem Abenteuer, ein Schmuckstück eigenhändig zu fertigen, zu begleiten.

Anne as part of the Ringschmiede team I Ringschmiede.de
Ringschmiede Team Mitarbeiterin Organisation | Ringschmiede.de

Bettina

Alles Organisatorische innerhalb der Ringschmiede wird von mir betreut. Bei Fragen bezüglich Beratungsgesprächen, Kursterminen und allen anderen Anliegen, die die Ringschmiede Berlin betreffen, freue ich mich Euch zur Seite zu stehen.

Als gelernte Goldschmiedin habe ich nach meinem Vordiplom an der HFG Pforzheim, mein Studium an der Gerrit Rietveld Akademie in Amsterdam mit dem BA of Design im Bereich Schmuck und Objekt abgeschlossen. Nach diversen Exkursionen in der bildende Kunst, und dem langjährigen Mitwirken an Theaterkulissen, führe ich neben meiner administrativen Tätigkeit in der Ringschmiede, seit 2013 mein eigenes Schmucklabel in Berlin.

Buche jetzt Deinen individuellen Workshop